CEO – Exceed Academies Trust: Mr. Duncan Jacques
Headteacher: Mrs Salma Rahman
Horton Park Primary School, Dawnay Road,
Canterbury, Bradford, BD5 9LQ

Staffing Structure

Horton Park Staffing Structure 2018-2019

CEO: Mr Duncan Jacques

Chair of Governors: Mr Ian Willoughby

Head Teacher: Mrs Salma Rahman

Deputy Headteacher: Miss Saima Bahadur

Assistant Headteacher: Miss Shahnaz Bi

Assistant Headteacher/Inclusion Lead: Miss Shahmyla Gulshan

Early Years Leader: Miss Lucy Azzopardi

Community Learning Manager: Mr Naveed Mushtaque


Whole School Support:

Office Staff

Mrs Louise Bean – Office Manager

Mrs Angela Bennett – Administrator

Mrs Isma Kousar – Front of House / Administrator

Mrs Vicky Adams – Parental Involvement Worker

Premises: Mr David Cantrill – Site Manager

Miss Rita Mulholland – General Assistant  


Teaching and Learning Staff (Effective September 2018)

Phase One: Phase Leader – Miss Lucy Azzopardi

Miss Lucy Azzopardi (Class Teacher)
Miss Uzma Ismail (Class Teacher)
Miss Janette Powell (HLTA)
Miss Shazia Akhtar (TA)
Miss Leighanne Shorrocks (TA)
Ms Diane Wood (TA)
Mrs Marie Stiles (HLTA)

Year One

1A: Miss Abida Parveen (Class Teacher), Anne Tang (Cover Supervisor)
1B: Miss Melissa Simpkins (Class Teacher), Miss Sukhraj Kaur (HLTA), Miss Angella Morrison (TA)

Year Two

2A: Mrs Helen Fawcett-Gibson (Class Teacher), Miss Pauline Lawn (Cover Supervisor)
2B: Miss Atifa Amini (Class Teacher), Mrs Nyla Sheikh (HLTA)
Supporting Team: Ms Karen Klepper (ECaR Teacher)

Year Three

3A: Miss Huma Javed (Class Teacher), Ashleigh Lee Haigh (TA)
3B: Mrs Tasleem Kamal (Class Teacher), Mrs Perveen Yousaf (HLTA)
Supporting Team: Miss Lorna Naylor (TA)

Year Four   

 4A: Miss Amy Beck (Class Teacher), Miss Tracey Acklam (TA)
4B: Mr Zakir Rehman (Class Teacher), Miss Nazia Bahadur (TA)
Supporting Team: Miss Saira Yousaf (Teacher), Mrs Denise Cairns (Cover Supervisor)

Year Five

5A: Mr James Graham (Class Teacher), Miss Khudija Bibi (Cover Supervisor)
5B: Mr Daniel Wright (Class Teacher), Mrs Tayrah Rahman (Cover Supervisor)

Year Six

6A: Mr Hamza Farooq (Class Teacher), Miss Rabia Abowath (Cover Supervisor) Danyaal Khan (TA)
6B: Mrs Laura Naylor (Class Teacher), Mrs Nancy Jackson (HLTA)
Miss Shahnaz Bi (Teacher)
Supporting Team: Miss Diane Dalby (TA), Ms Marea Turner (TA)

Additional Curriculum Support: Specialist Subject Teaching:

Ms Karen Klepper – Every Child a Reader
Mr Shamshad Azad – PPA Teacher
Mr Andrew Dixon – Learning Mentor
Mr Tufail Rehman – Learning Mentor
Mr Saleh Patel – Arabic Teacher
Miss Ashleigh Lee-Haigh – Interventions TA
Bradford Council Music & Arts Service – Singing and Instrumental Tuition 0.3

Lunchtime Supervisors:

Mrs Shahida Parveen, Mrs Sam Prior, Mrs Rabia Uddin, Mrs Hina Butt, Miss Ursula Dalby, Mrs Sughra Qadeer, Mrs Sofia Bano & School based support staff

Cleaners: Miss Ladvje Shala, Miss Donna Wood, Mrs Kirsty Cooper

Catering Manager: Mrs Pauline Simpson